Panic at the disco, But it’s better if you do

Bueno aqui les dejo esta canción de panic at the disco, la verdad me gusta mucho creo que es muy buena, la letra, el ritmo y la voz.

Esta canción fue de su primer album, A fever you can’t sweat out, de hecho el primer album es el que mas me gusta, sus canciones se me hacen con mas ritmo, mas alegres, el segundo, Pretty odd, es como mas tranquilo. Esta canción fue la segunda que tuvo video,  asi que si tiene como 2 o 3 años, el video transcurre en un cabaret, los primeros videos, de Panic at the disco eran asi de este tipo, asi como de los circos o centros de entretenimiento de antes, como con lanza fuegos y cosas extrañas, ,me gusta se me hace muy creativo y llama mucho la atencion.

Now I’m of consenting age to be forgetting you in a cabaret.
Somewhere downtown where a burlesque queen may even ask my name
As she sheds her skin on stage
I’m seated and sweating to a dance song on the club’s P.A.
The strip joint veteran sits two away
Smirking between dignified sips of his dignified peach and lime daiquiri

And isn’t this exactly where you’d like me
I’m exactly where you’d like me, you know
Praying for love in a lap dance and paying in naivety
Oh, isn’t this exactly where you’d like me
I’m exactly where you’d like me, you know
Praying for love in a lap dance and paying in naivety

But, but I’m afraid that I
Well, I may have faked it
And I wouldn’t be caught dead in this place

Well, I’m afraid that I
Well, that’s right, well I may have faked it
And I wouldn’t be caught dead in this place

And isn’t this exactly where you’d like me
I’m exactly where you’d like me, you know
Praying for love in a lap dance and paying in naivety
Oh, isn’t this exactly where you’d like me
I’m exactly where you’d like me, you know
Praying for love in a lap dance and paying in naivety

Well, I’m afraid that I
Well, I may have faked it
And I wouldn’t be caught dead in this place

Well, I’m afraid that I
Well, that’s right, well I may have faked it
And I wouldn’t be caught dead in this place

And isn’t this exactly where you’d like me
I’m exactly where you’d like me, you know
Praying for love in a lap dance and paying in naivety
Oh, isn’t this exactly where you’d like me
I’m exactly where you’d like me, you know
Praying for love in a lap dance and paying in naivety

Praying for love and paying in naivety
Praying for love and paying in naivety, oh

Responder

